About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

I am 30 years old, married to my husband Robert who is a Pharmacist for Walmart Pharmacy.  I have three beautiful daughters Felicity (age 7), Penelope (age 6), and Fiona (age 3).  My full time occupation is as a Physician Assistant for a Pediatric Practice as well as some per diem work in a hospital setting.  I found Cultural Care when I was looking for an alternative option to daycare so that I could go back to school.  I actually met an Au Pair while I was working and she was from another agency.  She gave me the coordinators phone number and I inquired but was just sent something in the mail.  I had to seek out the coordinator and it just felt like my business was not priority.  As I googled other agencies, I came across Cultural Care.  Upon inquiring, I received an immediate phone call from the coordinator which was important to me.  I am very conscious of customer service and Cultural Care provided that for me.  A few months into my program year, my coordinator informed me that she was relocating.  I asked about the coordinator position, applied, and here I am!